Class Schedule

GreenbeltMon - Fri04/15/201904/19/20198:30am - 5pm

Why You Should Take CISA Training:

World-renowned, globally recognized, and highly in-demand, the ISACA CISA certification is the premier certification for information system audit control, assurance, and security professionals. Created by ISACA, this certification demonstrates mastery of IS auditing, verifies ability to manage vulnerabilities, and confirms capability to meet the dynamic challenges of a modern enterprise.

Attaining a CISA certification is vital in the IS auditing field, as the certification is the basis for measurement in the profession. The examination process requires that applicants possess significant experience in IS auditing, control, security, or assurance to sit for the exam. Broken down into five sections, the CISA exam concentrates on auditing IS, governance and management of IT, IS acquisition, IS support and operations, and protection of information assets. Though challenging, earning the CISA certification gives individuals a competitive advantage in the workforce, granting them the ability to easily propel their career.

This certification course, CISA – Certified Information Systems Auditor Training, meets the requirements for DoD Directive 8140 – Cyberspace Workforce Management and will prepare you to become compliant with this DoD Directive.

We offer ISACA CISA training at our two training locations in the Washington D.C. Metro area: Greenbelt, MD and Ashburn, VA. The CISA certification validates students' audit experience, skills, and knowledge, and demonstrates their capability to assess vulnerabilities, report on compliance and institute controls within the enterprise.

Recommended Training Audience and Prerequisites for the CISA

ISACA requires that all individuals attempting to earn the certification have at least five years of professional experience in IS audit, control, assurance, or security. Substitutions and waivers of such experience, to a maximum of three years, are available based on an specific set of guidelines set forth by the ISACA.

CISA Exam and Certification Requirements

All candidates for the CISA exam must pass a 150-question, 4-hour long, multiple-choice exam, with a score of 450 on a scale of 800.

Candidates must also verify through submitted evidence that they have A minimum of 5 years of professional information systems auditing, control or security work experience (as described in the CISA job practice areas) is required for certification.

Full details and details of exceptions can be found at the ISACA site

Related Careers:

  • Senior Information Technology (IT) Auditor
  • Information Technology (IT) Auditor
  • Information Security Manager
  • Information Security Analyst

Topics & Concepts Covered in our CISA Certification Training Include:

  • The Process of Auditing Information Systems
  • Governance and Management of IT
  • Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation
  • Information Systems Operations, Maintenance, and Support
  • Protection of Information Assets


Sold Out